New Spring Pond Project


Hubby and I started on our first garden project for 2007. We’re putting in a pond near in the front yard at the edge of my shade garden. Not an easy task because the soil was sooooo wet and heavy. But, with him working the tiller and me shoveling…we did manage to get the pond in, backfilled and most of the rocks in place. Still so much to do. We’re working on some ideas for a terra cotta fountain and I need to put some plants in. Got a lot done in one day I suppose.

I was able to snap a couple more shots of some blooming yellow and white crocus today.

I also got this photo of a volunteer crocus along a flower bed that I’m redoing. I like the way it looks with the rock.

Still watching for that blue spotted salamander to show up again too. 😀

Leave a Reply

