New home, new job, new gardens, new life….


One of the first visitors we had at the new house.

We’ve moved! Now living in a town west of our old home and loving it! Of course, there are things I miss like my old gardens but piece by piece, we’re digging up favorite plants and bringing them over here. The house is nice, but odd….built in the 40’s and has lots of character.

So far we’ve moved some hostas, sedums, daylilies, columbines, asters, semps, mums, a hibiscus bush and clematis. Hopefully they’ll all make it through the winter.

I also started a new job that I love! I’m a part time gardener at a library. I get to work on garden design as well as garden upkeep. Keeping me extremely busy.

Started selling on Ebay too. Slow right now, but hopefully things will pick up a bit as the holidays approach. Link: http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZcarnival_blue

Leave a Reply

