Color…color…color…. Happy Memorial Day!

Saturday we went annual shopping. With the help of my 2 favorite young gardeners, I now have containers full of beautiful color on my patio! Marigolds,petunias and moss rose! Color, color, color!

Sunday night we had a great rainshower! My perennials look revived and my woodland phlox have started to bloom. For some wonderful reason, I now have 2 colors instead of the one pale pink that I used to have. Cross-germination last year? I don’t know. But as soon as they’re in fuller bloom, I’ll take a couple photos.
My chives have also started bloomin, so I took this macro shot of their blooms.


Leave a Reply

