Mission Organization!

My mission: organization.
My targets: Etsy shops, Artfire studio, photo folders on my PC and my HUGE amount of jewelry and other items that belong in said shops and studio.

I started this mission of organization yesterday. I don’t think I knew what I was getting myself into when I started but there’s no turning back now. My biggest problem with my crafts is organizing my jewelry once it’s done and I’ve got containers full of finished items that haven’t yet seen the light of day. So…I figured that since I’ve got my ArtFire studio with unlimited item uploading possibilities, that I might as well put these things on there. Unfortunately, being a bit bass-acwards, I also decided to organize ALL my photos on the computer at the same time.

So, new file folders specifically for Etsy’s 2 shops and ArtFire have been created. There’s a lot of back and forth searching between photo folders and deleting and creating new folders going on. My head is spinning! New containers for earrings, rings, bracelets etc have to be dug up so I can put the right goodies in the proper drawers. YIKES! I feeling kind of like I’m drowning in ‘stuff’ here. LOL

The upside for everyone else is that most of these items are being listed as clearance right away.
Yesterday I listed 21 items in my ArtFire Studio and about 1/2 of them are clearance items. I only listed or relisted about 8 items in my Etsy Shop but some of them are also clearance priced.

I simply have too many finished items and it’s putting a damper on my creativity. I kind of feel that because I have too much “overstock” (I guess you’d call it) that I shouldn’t make much more while it’s just sitting there. Oh…and the photo organization thing…well that was just so necessary that it’s not even funny. I should have deleted items as they sold and this would be MUCH easier! LOL

Leave a Reply

