Let’s get started…..

Let’s get this blog started.  Ok, well I’ve imported all my posts from by two blogger blogs into wordpress (glad that’s done) and now it’s time to start this new blog rolling…..

Last night was our first official night in our new house.  It was good to be back in my own bed but strange to be in a new house overnight.  Fortunately, I slept pretty good.  Lots of unpacking to get done yet and there is still some work to be done on the house but we are officially moved in (finally).   It’s also been nice to take a couple of days and just relax and slowly put things away since we’ve been constantly on the move for the past month.  Lots of driving, packing, unpacking, hauling things, remodeling etc.  Get’s pretty taxing after awhile.  Took the kids to a nearby lake yesterday and hubby went swimming with them for awhile. (I didn’t swim cuz I’ve also been sick with bronchitis for about the last 3 weeks YUK)  Anyway, it was nice to just ‘hang out’ for awhile.

Planted some Roma tomatoes here earlier in the year and they’ve got a few nice sized maters on them.  Still waiting to see signs of the peppers bearing fruit…..but I’m hopeful.  Dogs and cats seem to be adjusting OK to the new environment too. 

Country living is going to be a little hard to get used to again since we lived in town for the past three years.  I lived in the country as a kid so I’m not totally baffled by the rural setting but I’ve been a little spoiled by “city living” where there are fewer critters running amuck. 🙂  So far I’ve spotted a couple snakes in the yard, mice (EEK) and some of the biggest bugs I’ve seen in a long time.  There is an elusive mouse in the house that I’ve yet to outsmart as well as some very persistant sugar ants that will likely send me to the looney bin if I don’t get rid of them soon. 

All in all, it’s good living in the woods.  So, SO very quiet (well, except for hubby…he’s driving me a little crazy cuz he doesn’t quite yet know what to do with himself) but it’s good.

Leave a Reply

