Lazy Saturday Morning

It’s the weekend again!  Honestly I woke up this morning wondering why I should bother to even get out of bed.  First time this has happened in awhile but it’s probably because I’ve been staying up too late, then sleeping too late and not having any motivation in the A.M.  But this first cup of coffee is helping me adjust my perspective a little.  I feel some motivation coming on.

Last night we sorted through more of our boxes and my found the rest of my jewelry supplies (I think…there could be more?) my yarn and my drawing/watercolor supplies.  I would like to learn to use watercolors better as that is a difficult medium for me.  Now all I need to do is find some paper.  I have been ‘itching’ to create some new rings with some of the beads that I bought at the Bead and Button show in Milwaukee so hopefully my wire is in one of these boxes too.

Since we’ve moved we have been eating better but I did manage to create a messy, gooey treat for us all.  It’s a really easy recipe that I think anyone would enjoy. 

HN Cheerios Marshmallow Almond Peanut Butter Squares

3 tablespoons butter
6 cups miniature marshmallows
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/3 cup slivered almonds
5 cups Honey-Nut Cheerios cereal

Directions:
Butter a 13/9 glass dish. Melt butter in a 3-quart saucepan over low heat. Stir in marshmallows and peanut butter. Stir until marshmallows are melted and mixture is smooth. Remove from heat. Stir in cereal and almonds and mix lightly until well coated. Press in to glass dish and cool. Cut in to squares. 

Had another visitor last night.  Mike and I were standing outside at about 1A.M. and heard some clanking near the house.  Turned out to be a big raccoon playing with some of the canning jars I left outside in a box near the back of our jeep.  He was pretty but definitely not something I’d like to get into a tangle with.  So, we watched him “rummage” throught the yard from the comfort of the house for awhile.

Leave a Reply

