Mother’s Day

First of all HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all of you wonderful Moms out there!  Hope it’s been a wonderful day.
Today we started out with a little fishing.  DD-the oldest caught some small sunfish and bluegills but the rest of us caught naught a thing.  It’s OK though… it was so nice to sit by the lake, relax and catch some rays.  Absolutely B E A utiful out there today. 

After fishing and a wonderful steak dinner that hubby made, I spend quite a bit of time outside repotting tomatoes and sending them into the greenhouse.  They’ve spent FAR too much time indoors and some of the plants are 16″ tall but it took forever for the outside temps to warm up so they just had to wait.  I still have to take a few more seedlings outdoors but the tomatoes and peppers are out.  Now I’m just keeping my fingers crossed and praying we don’t have any more cold snaps.

*Don’t forget to read my other post HERE .  I’m having a blog giveaway…. FREE garden seeds!

You can also catch up on the latest if you become a fan of my fan page on Facebook.  http://www.facebook.com/brambleoak

I also have 2 other fan pages on FB .  One is for my supplies/vintage/collectibles shop: http://www.facebook.com/pages/GypsyWynd-Supplies-and-Collectibles/195939333780464

The other is for my shop dedicated to paper, fabric and yarn goodies:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Rustic-Diva-Designs/198512456856840

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

