A Blog Post Per Day – Day 2

Last day of vacation for the youngins and hubby goes back to work tomorrow.  Strange, I don’t want any of them to go back to their own routines. LOL  Back to my routine tomorrow too.  Pkgs to mail and I need to pick up some chicken food….  Hopefully it won’t be as cold.

Bitter cold has arrived with some strong winds to match.  I don’t know what the wind chill was but it’s pretty cold especially since we’ve been spoiled by mild temps so far this winter.  Makes me thankful for our fireplace!

Been practicing my guitar which I haven’t consistantly played in years and years.  My fingers are starting to get tough again but they’re hurtin.  I have a lot of catching up to do and a WHOLE lot to learn but it’s fun.

As for the Etsy shop closings and clean up….  Last night I sold ALL of the listed jewelry in my Bramble Oak shop.  All gone to one buyer.  Pretty cool!  The other two shops are still in clearance mode and still have lots to cleared out.  I’m also still listing lots of supplies and jewelry on Yardsellr and that could take another month or two just to list everything and move it out. 

I’ve decided on a couple new varieties of seeds to plant and I’m going to be ordering them from Totally Tomatoes.   Tomato varieties will be Stupice and Box Car Willie… mostly for salsa.  Pepper variety will be Tabasco….  I want to make and can my own hot sauce and the last thing will be Tomatillos.  I want to make Salsa Verde for the older girl because she recently tasted it at a restaurant and said she liked it better than regular salsa.  She loves her hot stuff… just like her Dad  🙂  Cool thing is you get two free seed packets from Totally Tomatoes with just a $5.00 purchase.  Can’t beat that.

Going to start sorting through my personal seed stash also and see what I’d like to Winter Sow this year.  Need to start thinking about that soon too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

