Mid January

We’ve settled into mid-January.  The craziness of the holidays is over at home and at work and I can jump into some new ideas and projects.  Since the last time I visited (wrote, blogged, chatted etc), we’ve adopted a couple Muscovy ducks and 5 bunnies.  All are getting along just fine here and I am really happy  for the additions to our little fur family.

I’ve also purchased a small parcel of land that is situated about 2 miles from the house.  This will be the future growing site of Rustic Path Gardens (previously “Bramble Oak”) and I am really looking forward to getting started on cultivating the land over there.

Yesterday and today, I’m not only finishing up some homework for a couple classes, I’m also working on a dilapidated, old quilt that I picked up at a thrift shop.  Very simple and almost primitive in style, it was just sitting on the shelf, begging for a new home.  And, at .90 cents, I couldn’t pass it up.  So, to repair it, I am going to rough edge applique some random squares and shapes onto it.  This is not a process I’ve done before so hopefully, I will not take away (too much) from it’s original character and simply enhance it instead.

A slow and steady process.  I’m a sucker for a good challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

